Skip to Quick Links BarSkip to Page Content
NCSU Libraries
Search the Collection
Browse Subjects
Services
Library Information
Community
News & Events
Browse Subjects
Get Answers Now

Home: Book Reviews

Sources Specializing in Book Reviews

Current Databases that Include Book Reviews

Book Reviews

Librarian: Cindy Levine

Sources Specializing in Book Reviews

Book Review Digest
D. H. Hill Ref. Z1219 .B66 (Learning Commons)
Print index to book reviews published in general periodicals starting in 1905. Includes excerpts of reviews.

Book Review Index
D. H. Hill Lib. Z1035 .A1 B55 (9th floor, bookstacks)
Print index to book reviews in general periodicals starting in 1965. Includes more periodicals than Book Review Digest, but has no excerpts.

Combined Retrospective Index to Book Reviews in Humanities Journals, 1802-1974
D. H. Hill Ref. AI3 .C62 (Learning Commons)
Indexes book reviews in old (1802-1974) humanities journals. Good for finding early reviews of scholarly books.

Combined Retrospective Index to Book Reviews in Scholarly Journals, 1886-1974
D. H. Hill Ref. Z1035.A1 C64 (Learning Commons)
Indexes book reviews in old (1886-1974) scholarly journals. Good for finding early reviews of scholarly books with a focus on history, political science, and sociology.


Librarian Contact Information


Warning: ldap_bind() [function.ldap-bind]: Unable to bind to server: Can't contact LDAP server in /var/www/live/htdocs/guides/includes/contact.php on line 6

Warning: ldap_search() [function.ldap-search]: Search: Can't contact LDAP server in /var/www/live/htdocs/guides/includes/contact.php on line 9

Warning: ldap_sort() expects parameter 2 to be resource, boolean given in /var/www/live/htdocs/guides/includes/contact.php on line 10

Warning: ldap_get_entries(): supplied argument is not a valid ldap result resource in /var/www/live/htdocs/guides/includes/contact.php on line 11
No results.
NCSU Libraries Copyright | Disclaimer | Accessibility | Text Only | Contact Us | Staff Only NC State University